Posted on

Easy Dumplings

I’ve had a lot of people ask how I make my dumplings, so here you go!

Easy Homemade Dumplings

Use this dumpling recipe for perfect dumplings every time.
  • 2 cups of white flour
  • 4 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 4 tbsp. room temperature butter (or soft margarine)
  • 1 cup of milk (or more)
Method:
  1. Combine flour, baking powder, and salt in a bowl.
  2. Cut in butter that’s been kept at room temperature or use soft margarine.
  3. Stir milk lightly into the flour mixture with a wooden spoon and adjust amounts to make sure that you have a moist dumpling dough.
Make sure the soup or stew is at a simmer, not a boil.  Drop dumplings by spoonful into pot.  Cover and let simmer.  Check dumplings in 10 minutes by cutting into one to see if it’s cooked thoroughly.  Cook longer as needed.  Enjoy!

About misscryssi

Welcome! I'm Cryssi. Designer, techie and mom of four children, grandmother to one beautiful little girl and 3 handsome grandsons! I work outside the home and raise this wild brood in Iowa. I’m extraordinarily multi-talented. I can fix a car then head to the kitchen to make you the most delicious meal you've ever tasted! I'm supportive, honest, bold and outgoing.

Leave a comment